Reception: Ruth Adams Bldg, rm 306

Phone: (848) 932-4193
Fax: (732) 932-1564
Updated April 2020

Office Hours - Virtual Until Further Notice - Faculty and Staff can be contacted by email during this period of telecommuting.

 

Staff

Lobna Elberri

Information
848-932-9210
RAB 317, Douglass
Lfe6@anthropology.rutgers.edu
Mon - Fri 9am - 5pm primarily by email; fall 21 staff back on campus

Madai C. Poole

Information
848-932-4110
RAB 317, Douglass
mp1347@anthropology.rutgers.edu

Full-time Faculty

Ulla D. Berg

Information
RAB-315; LSH A-260
uberg@lcs.rutgers.edu
Fall 22: Mondays 10-11:30 am LSH A-260, Livingston

Dan Cabanes

Information
848-932-9393
BIO-203A
dan.cabanes@rutgers.edu
Fall 21 - Friday 10-11 by apptmt, virtual, or request a time

Susan M. Cachel

Information
848-932-9270
BIO-203C
cachel@anthropology.rutgers.edu
Fall 22 - Mondays noon to 2 pm in BIO-203C

Lee Cronk

Information
(848) 932-9285
Biological Sciences Building, Rm. 309
leecronk@anthropology.rutgers.edu
Fall 2022 - Monday noon to 2 pm or by appointment

Hylke de Jong

Information
848-932-9396
BIO-204B
hd189@anthropology.rutgers.edu
By appointment or Tuesday & Thursday 2:30-4:30 pm

Maria Gloria Dominguez-Bello

Information
BIO-208D; IFNH-Lipman
mg.dominguez-bello@rutgers.edu
Fall 2022 - by appointment

Craig S. Feibel

Information
(848) 932-9345
Room 207 Biological Sciences Building, Douglass Campus
feibel@eps.rutgers.edu
Fall 2022 - Tuesday, Thursday 4-5 pm or by arrangement

Parvis Ghassem-Fachandi

Information
848-932-4104
RAB Room 313
parvis@anthropology.rutgers.edu
Fall 2022 - Friday 1-2 pm on ZOOM

Zeynep Devrim Gürsel

Information
(848) 932-8757
RAB-304
z.gursel@rutgers.edu
Fall 2022 - Tuesday 2-3 pm RAB-304, or virtually by apptmt.

David M. Hughes

Information
848-932-9299
BIO-201
dahughes@rutgers.edu
Fall 2022 - Mon 1:45-3 pm BIO-201 or 210 (111 students); others Mon 3-4 pm BIO 201; or by apptmt.

Bridget Purcell

Information
BIO-307
bmp134@anthropology.rutgers.edu
Fall 2022 - on leave

Pilar Rau

Information
848-932-4120
RAB-308
pkr28@anthropology.rutgers.edu
Fall 22- Virtual Tues. 1-5 pm. Via GoogleChat or GoogleMeet (use ScarletMail app or email; pkr28@ScarletMail.Rutgers.edu

Kathleen Riley

Information
Ruth Adams Building Room 316
kcr58@anthropology.rutgers.edu
fall 2022 - Wenesday 3:30-5:30 or by ZOOM (TBA)

Louisa Schein

Information
848-932-4109
RAB-210
schein@anthropology.rutgers.edu
Not teaching fall 2021

Carmel Schrire

Information
(732) 932-9006
Ruth Adams Building 202
cschrire@anthropology.rutgers.edu
Thurs. 1-3 RAB 201a or by apptmt.

Becky L. Schulthies

Information
(848)932-4122
Ruth Adams Building Room 312
bls125@anthropology.rutgers.edu
Mon 2-3 pm and Wed. 4-5 pm in office or virtual by apptmt.

Robert S. Scott

Information
848-932-9395
32 Bishop Street, New Brunswick , NJ 08901
robertsc@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Fall 2022 - Mondays 2-3:30

Christien Philmarc Tompkins

Information
848-932-4124
RAB-309
christien.tompkins@rutgers.edu
By appointment, virtual

Erin R. Vogel

Information
848-932-9277
Room 209B Biological Sciences Building, Douglass Campus
erin.vogel@rutgers.edu
Fall 2022 - Tuesday 1-3 pm, BIO 209B

Lecturers

Brenda Frazier

Information
brenda.frazier@rutgers.edu
Wed. 1-2 pm BIO 302 or RAB 315 or by apptmt

Keri Sansevere

Information
BIO-208A
keri.sansevere@rutgers.edu
By appointment

Post Docs

Andrew Van Horn

Information
check in spring 2021
agvanhor@central.uh.edu

Contacts

Departmental Chair
Ryne Palombit
Email - Ryne Palombit
Fall 22 Office Hrs.

Monday 5:30-6:30 pm, BIO-209A Tuesday 1-2 pm virtual or apptmt

Undergraduate Director
Robert S. Scott
Email - Robert S. Scott
Office Hours: Mondays 2:00-3:30 pm or by arrangement

Undergraduate Assistant
Maydelle Romero
Email - Maydelle Romero
Available by email M-F 9-5; In office Monday, Tuesday, Thursday